Great Golf Video – The most embarrassing putt of all time!

I get a lot of funny golf video’s but this one is a classic. Assuming the guy didn’t die from embarrassment and was able to get back up and putt out – how many strokes did this poor guy take? (see below)

 

 

 

The consensus = 1 (original putt), 2 (ball hit w/ dropped putter), 3+4 (ball hitting elbow), 5 (assuming he makes the putt).

Actual = 1 (original putt), 2 (ball hit w/ dropped putter), 3 (penalty per rule 1-4/12 below), 4 (replacing ball at lip and finishing out).

1-4/12

Player Breaches Rules More Than Once Prior to Stroke; Whether Multiple Penalties Should Be Applied

Situations arise prior to or as a result of a stroke in which a player breaches a single Rule more than once, or breaches separate Rules, in a single act or in different but sequential acts. The question arises whether it is appropriate to apply a penalty to each separate breach.

 

About Andrew Hodson

I am the youngest with in a golfing family which has spanned three generations. My grandfather started the tradition in England (Bert Hodson-1931 Ryder Cup Team) and has since passed on his knowledge and love of the game. Although I did not follow in the steps of my father and grandfather on a professional golfing level, my love of the game and commitment to accurately fit equipment has only grown. Even as a kid I enjoyed re-gripping clubs which eventually led to refinishing wood heads, re-shafting, and now has culminated in more detailed custom club fitting, building, and repair.